Do Raisins Cause Cavities?


allure


Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Dried fruit have long been thought to contribute to tooth decay, but what does the science say?

More on raisins in my videos:
• Raisins vs. Jelly Beans for Athletic Performance (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/raisins-vs-jelly-beans-for-athletic-performance/)
• Garlic and Raisins to Prevent Premature Birth (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Garlic-and-Raisins-to-Prevent-Premature-Birth)
• Are Raisins Good Snacks for Kids? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-raisins-good-snacks-for-kids/)

More on dried fruit in general in:
• Dried Apples, Dates, Figs or Prunes for Cholesterol? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dried-apples-dates-figs-or-prunes-for-cholesterol/)
• Do Fruit & Nut Bars Cause Weight Gain? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-fruit-nut-bars-cause-weight-gain/)
• Better Than Goji Berries (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/better-than-goji-berries/)
• Prunes vs. Metamucil vs. Vegan Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prunes-vs-metamucil-vs-vegan-diet/)

I’ve got more videos on oral health too. See:
• Plant-Based Diets: Oral Health (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-diets-oral-health/)
• Plant-Based Diets: Dental Health (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-diets-dental-health/)
• What’s the Best Mouthwash? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whats-the-best-mouthwash)
• Protecting Teeth From Hibiscus Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Protecting-Teeth-From-Hibiscus-Tea)
• The Downside of Green Smoothies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-downside-of-green-smoothies)
• Antibacterial Toothpaste: Harmful, Helpful, or Harmless? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/antibacterial-toothpaste-harmful-helpful-or-harmless)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-raisins-cause-cavities and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

spacer